Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Comment on design...

Zoffix Znet is offline at 40 posts I am a Junior Guru

Talking Omg

Scary site I'm not a designer but a coder. The only thing about the design that I can tell is that you should add some padding around text and use a larger line-height http://w3.org/TR/CSS21/visudet.html#propdef-line-height
    It was very hard to read the text.
    64 HTML Errors, no DOCTYPE, not ALT Attributes. I was not impressed.

As for usability, let's just say the blind dude next door with a screen reader won't be using your site Here is a sample output of your site in a screen reader.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Multi Colour PacksTable endTable endTable endTable endTable endTable with one column and nine rowsGraphicManufacturersTable with one column and six rowsTable with one column and five rowsTable with one column and four rowsTable with one column and three rowsCombo box Please SelectTable endTable endTable endTable endTable endTable with one column and nine rowsGraphicQuick FindTable with one column and six rowsTable with one column and five rowsTable with one column and four rowsTable with one column and three rowsEdit Search the entire store using keywordsLink Advanced SearchTable endTable endTable endTable endTable endTable with one column and nine rowsGraphicWhats NewTable with one column and six rowsTable with one column and five rowsTable with one column and four rowsTable with one column and three rowsLinkGraphicLustered Pink NuggetsLink Lustered Pink Nuggets fifteen kg pounds fifty-one point eight zeroTable endTable endTable endTable endTable endTable endTable with one column and fifteen rowsTable with zerocolumn and fourteen rowsTable with one column and ten rows
    ------------------------------------------------------------------
    Oh my, I kind of got lost highlighting all the "TABLE" related speech