Thread: Creating forms and picture gallery with Fantastico help

sjwalker is offline Almost no longer a newbie!

Red face Creating forms and picture gallery with Fantastico help

I am a beginner web designer. I am trying to create forms that will send the information to 4-5 seperate emails with the information submitted. I am sure that the Fantastico scripts will help with this - but I cannot for the life of me figure out how. I have successfully installed the script, but there is now "How To" to follow. I am also trying to install a Photo Gallery using Gallery for a web page that I would like members from all over the US to be able to upload their pictures on. Again, I know this is possible, but after the scripts have been installed on my Glowhost account, I'm stumped with no apparent guide for dummies available. Could someone help? Thank you, thank you, so much.

Matt is offline GlowHost Administrator

For the forms and multiple email addresses:

Any old formmailer including the 2 in your cpanel should do the trick. You'd just change the recipient from:

Code:
    <input type="hidden" name="recipient" value="you@yourdomain.com">
    to

Code:
    <input type="hidden" name="recipient" value="<A href="mailto:email1@domain.com,email2@domain.com,email3@domain.com">[/code">email1@domain.com,email2@domain.com,email3@domain.com">
    You can see source code to a completed (and basic) web based submission form using formmail clone at the link below.

Web Based Email Form Tutorial

I am sure cgi email also found in cPanel can do this as well however it is a more advanced script. That or any other formmailer script you find on the Internet in Perl or PHP should work fine for this. I'd use cpanel's though as they are automagically updated when security issues arise.