Thread: PHPmotion - prompted to download uu_upload.pl

friedaku is offline Almost no longer a newbie!

Default PHPmotion - prompted to download uu_upload.pl

Hi,

I just signed up for your Advanced Shared Hosting plan in order to play around with the PHPmotion script. I was able to get the script installed but ran into a weird problem when trying to upload a video file. I searched the phpmotion board and others have had the problem but can't seem to find a solution. The problem i'm having is when i upload the video (no progress bar is shown by the way) after a period of time i get a prompt to download the file "uu_upload.pl". I did read some posts on php.ini and .htaccess but haven't figured out how to create them without breaking the site. i also found a posting about servers running PHP 5.2.5:

[How TO] Install PHPmotion on PHP5.2.5 Server

but don't know if it has anything to do with this problem. I'm a newbie to php/mysql/linux/etc so please bare with me. If anyone has any ideas i would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks!

Matt is offline GlowHost Administrator

Did you sign for a hosting plan for 6 months or more? if so we can install the script for you at no charge and that should eliminate the issue.

Those docs are not good enough for servers running PHP as a CGI. We've been hoping he would write some docs that explain how to install the script on servers that run suPHP but I have not seen any on their boards yet.
    Last edited by Matt; 04-29-2008 at 07:45 PM.
    Send your friends and site visitors to GlowHost and get $125 plus bonus!
    GlowHost Affiliate Program | Read our Blog | Follow us on X |

Hi Matt,

Unfortunately no. I was just going to signup for 1 month but since you had that 2 month free deal going i went for 3 months. i just wanted it out. I was going to run it locally but since i know barely anything about linux and stuff, figured this would be easier.