Thread: vBulletin questions

nicole is offline Almost no longer a newbie!

Default vBulletin questions

Hi,

I found GlowHost because I want to start a forum using vBulletin. I see that you have 2 plans that include a vBulletin license and installation.

I am not sure how much disk space I will need as I am new to this. I can tell you that it will probably be small as far as forums go. I think that 500 total members is probably more than a safe overestimate. Therefore, I am thinking that maybe the 5 Star packages might be more than I NEED? Thoughts?

The 4 Star packages list FREE SETUP. If I purchased a vBulletin license on my own, would your FREE SETUP include installing it for me?

If I do go with one of the 5 Star packages, I have 3 questions:
    1. Are vBulletin upgrades included?
    2. Am I required to pay for a year up front to get the free vBulletin license and installation? Or do you get it with any of the payment plans?
    3. I know that from what I have read, everyone seems very happy at GlowHost , but, if for any reason I leave your hosting service, do I keep the vBulletin license?

Along those same lines, if I pay for a year in advance and leave before the year but after the 60 day money back guarantee period, would I be due any refund for the months not used?

I have read the posts about the domain registration, and I apologize but I still have a question. I already have the domain name that I want to use privately registered through Go Daddy. From what I have read, I think that you would recommend that I transfer that domain to your sister company Instapro.net? If I go with a 5 Star package, would it qualify for the FREE DOMAIN FOR LIFE that you offer? As I have already paid for it to be private, would it still be private when I transfer it? Or would I have to pay another fee to keep it private?

Thank you for your time and assistance!! I appreciate it! Nicole

Matt is offline GlowHost Administrator

Hi Nicole,