+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Transferring existing accounts?

Unregistered You Are Posting As A Guest - Please Register or Log In

Smile Transferring existing accounts?

I am currently in the process of trying to transfer our reseller hosting away from our current provider as well as add domain reselling to our product offering. I have to say, after reading the forums here and perusing the wealth of information you offer, I am very impressed with the obvious interest you show in your business and the care with which you answer questions and concerns.

With that said...

I currently have about 12 domain names and 4 hosted websites I plan to move to a new reseller hosting provider. I think your company would be a terrific new home for my little company. I'd like to integrate a domain reseller account with this as well. Is it possible to wrap the domain and web hosting reseller websites into my existing design for continuity? Also, I'm new at the concept of domain reselling so I'm not quite certain if I purchase the reseller account, will I need to also pay the transfer fee to have all of my current domains moved to glowhost.com? If that's the case, I can easily move them one at a time as they come up for renewal but I'd prefer to move all domains and hosting accounts at one time to keep things uniform for all of our clients.

Our current provider has the same hosting interface, with cPanel and WHM. I'm looking for something a bit more friendly in tech support with the added option of domain resale. Anything you might be able to tell me regarding the ease of transferring all of our business from our current provider would be terrific. Thanks!

Matt is offline GlowHost Administrator

Thanks for stopping by and considering us.

Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I am currently in the process of trying to transfer our reseller hosting away from our current provider as well as add domain reselling to our product offering.